MINUTES OF THE COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

The meeting was held virtually via Cisco Webex on Tuesday, February 16, 2021 to meet the requirements set forth in the Declaration of Emergency Directive 006 issued by Governor Steve Sisolak on March 12, 2020 to facilitate the State's response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

I. OPENING CEREMONIES

Ms. Jacqueline Ingram, Chairperson, called the meeting to order and led the group in the Pledge of Allegiance.

II. Public Comment – At this time, the Committee will hear comments from the public regarding items not listed on the agenda as posted.

No public comment at this time.

- III. Attendance Roll Call
- IV. ACTION Approve minutes for February 2, 2021 meeting.

A motion was made to approve the minutes from February 2, 2021. Motion was approved.

V. ACTION – Review and select FY 2021-2022 HOME Investment Partnerships Program/Affordable Housing Trust Fund (HOME/AAHTF) projects for recommendation to the Board of County Commissioners

Deanna Judkins, Principal Planner, briefly discussed the removal of the Wigwam and Fort Apache project. She also discussed the possibility of additional funding. After ballots were counted, an overall priority ranking based on committee scoring was displayed

Discussion and deliberations ensued with members making motions and approving final recommendations for funding HOME/AAHTF projects 2021-2022.

VI. Discuss FY 2021-2022 ESG projects for recommendation to the Board of County Commissioners

Tameca Ulmer, Grants Coordinator, gave an overview of the ESG program. There were three applicants for Rapid Rehousing and six applicants for Emergency Shelter. Tameca discussed the funding recommendations for each project.

VII. Wrap up of grant application season and process

Jasmine Carr, Grants Coordinator, wraps up the meeting and discussed the final steps of the application process.

VIII. Public Comment – At this time, the committee will hear comments from the public regarding items not listed on the agenda as posted

CDAC members thank the staff as well as the other members for their hard work, patience, and their time.

IX. Adjourn.

The meeting was adjourned.

ACCOMMODATIONS FOR PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES

Clark County's Community Resources Management meetings are held in accessible facilities. Citizens requiring an accommodation should notify the unit of specific needs at least five days prior to the date of the event by contacting Angela Smith at (702) 455-5025 or TT/TDD Relay Nevada Toll-Free: (800) 326-6868 or TT/TDD Relay Nevada Toll-Free: (800) 877-1219 (Spanish) or Angela.C.Smith@ClarkCountyNV.gov. (Examples of accommodations include interpreter for the deaf, large print materials, and accessible seating arrangements.)

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING MEMBERS, STAFF, AND GUESTS PRESENT

Vernon Pollock Representative Alexandria Malone Representative Peter Sarles Representative John Williams Representative Megan Porter Representative Scott Lee Representative Shanna McPheters Representative Carol Peck Representative Michele Brown Representative

Briceida Castro Alternate

Angie Heath Younce Representative Karen Miller Representative

Geraldine Gerry Ramirez Alternate

John Delibos Representative

Nancy Ramirez-Ayala Member-at-Large (Segerblom)

Chairperson (Weekly) Jacqueline Ingram **Dontae Scott** Member-at-Large (Weekly) Eric Hilbrecht Member-at-Large (Naft) Christopher Lee Member-at-Large (Naft) Lois Greene Member-at-Large (Brown) Chris Darling Member-at-Large (Brown) Donna Darden Member-at-Large (Kirkpatrick) Anita Wood Member-at-Large (Kirkpatrick) Nancy Ramirez Ayala Member-at-Large (Segerblom) Cherina Kleven Vice-Chairperson (Segerblom)

Eric Jeng Member-at-Large (Jones)
Erica Mosca Member-at-Large (Jones)
Monica Gresser Member-at-Large (Gibson)
Carrie Cox Member-at-Large (Gibson)
Cherina Kleven Vice-Chairperson

Kristin Cooper CRM
Deanna Judkins CRM
Jasmine Carr CRM
Karen Schneider CRM
Tameca Ulmer CRM
Shawna Thompson CRM